The Division of Student Affairs is comprised of 17 departments that serve the student body of Texas A&M University and are committed to making student – centered, data informed, knowledge driven decisions in stewardship of student resources. The various departments strive to provide students with opportunities to explore their passions, interests, and motivation while maintaining a safe and healthy environment.