OVPSA 2017-09-11T10:21:19+00:00

ABOUT THE OFFICE

The Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs (OVPSA) serves and supports 17 different departments within the Division of Student Affairs that are critically engaged in all aspects of students’ lives and the delivery of key services and support. The OVPSA works with departments to create environments that help students grow, develop, learn, and enhance the quality of their lives by providing opportunities for students to experience education and explore interests beyond the classroom.

In support of the mission, values, and policies of Texas A&M University, the OVPSA promotes collaboration and coordinating efforts that affect the entire division; such as strategic planning, budgeting, diversity and community development, research, assessment, public relations, fund-raising, and technology.

GET TO KNOW THE STAFF

Contact Us: 979.845.4728

Dr. Daniel J. Pugh, Sr.
Vice President for Student Affairs
vpsa@tamu.edu

Dr. Cynthia L. Hernandez
Associate Vice President
cynthiah@vpsa.tamu.edu

Dr. Anne Reber
Dean of Student Life
a-reber@tamu.edu

Mr. Tom Reber
Associate Vice President
treber@tamu.edu

Dr. C.J. Woods
Associate Vice President
cjwoods@tamu.edu

Ms. Sandy Barrett
Administrative Associate III
sbarrett@tamu.edu

Ms. Sharon Mena
Administrative Coordinator I
SharonM@vpsa.tamu.edu

Ms. Cindy Smith
Assistant to the Vice President
csmith@vpsa.tamu.edu

Ms. Stacy Wright
Administrative Coordinator I
stacyw@vpsa.tamu.edu