DSA Awards Committee

DSA Awards Committee Chair: Cindy Smith, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Awards Coordination:

Cindy Smith, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs (csmith@vpsa.tamu.edu)

Julie Anderson, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs (janderson@vpsa.tamu.edu)

Ceremony Coordination:

Lead: Melissa Williams, Student Activities (melissaw@stuact.tamu.edu)

Mary Compton, Memorial Student Center (mcompton@msc.tamu.edu)

Mark Dawson, Multicultural Services (mdawson@dms.tamu.edu)

Family Coordination:

Lead: Amanda Cagle, University Art Galleries (acagle@uart.tamu.edu)

Carolyn Dickey, Office of the Commandant (cdickey@corps.tamu.edu)

Evelyn Dorsey, Recreational Sports (edorsey@rec.tamu.edu)

Dorothy Kopecek, Residence Life (dorothy_kopecek@housing.tamu.edu)

IT Consultant:

Michael Brodigan, Department of Information Technology (michaelb@doit.tamu.edu)

Marketing Coordination:

Lead: Alyssa Barigian, Student Health Services (abarigian@shs.tamu.edu)

Lori Bienski, Student Counseling Service (lbienski@scs.tamu.edu)

Amanda Cagle, University Art Galleries

Presentation Coordination:

Lead: Haylie Zavodny, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs (hzavodny@vpsa.tamu.edu)

Joani Groce, University Center & Special Events

Robin Shuglie, Student Life (robins@studentlife.tamu.edu)

Social Coordination:

Lead: Barbara Schumacher, Student Life Studies (bschumacher@exchange.tamu.edu)

Diane Vulgamott, Disability Services (dianev@disability.tamu.edu)

Venue Coordination:

Lead: Joani Groce, University Center & Special Events (j-groce@exchange.tamu.edu)

Jamie Garcia, Becky Gates Children’s Center (jamieg@bgcc.tamu.edu)

Holly Moore, Music Activities (hmoore@dsa.tamu.edu)